Skip to content

The Big Zeroes

watch us go from zeroes to heroes

Keris

I can’t believe I’m going to be 40 this year. It just seems… unacceptable. I still feel about 15, which is actually quite handy since I write YA fiction for a living.

I was born in Canada, grew up on the Wirral, moved to London in 1989 and back up north in 1997. I now live in Lancashire and will also be celebrating my 15th wedding anniversary this year. We’ve got two incredibly gorgeous and sweet children and a titchy house that we all love, even though it’s always a mess and there’s nowhere near enough room for us all (and the less said about the garden the better…).

Apart from writing, I love reading (natch), watching TV (faves include The West Wing, Gilmore Girls, Spaced and anything with David Mitchell or Russell Brand), am obsessed with New York and addicted to the internet, particularly Twitter (I’m @Keris).

I think 2011’s going to be a fabulous year…

