Skip to content

The Big Zeroes

watch us go from zeroes to heroes

Buy jewellery to commemorate the boys and the books

Subscribe to Coast magazine

Cook at least one meal each week

Take the boys to Parkgate for shrimps and ice cream (not together!)

Watch a Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers film (Top Hat?)

Milk a cow

Spend my birthday in New York*

Visit Disneyland at Christmas

Get my Best Ever Body

Find a “signature” perfume

Take the boys camping

Read everything in my TBR pile

Catch up on all my online saved items

Meet at least one friend for lunch/dinner each month

Make a really good cheesecake

Eat pistachio ice cream with mini marshmallows

Try bacon or cheese chocolate and oysters

Spend the weekend in a VW camper van

Go to Jodrell Bank

Organise my photos once and for all (on Flickr, scan in photos and slides)

Create a family gallery up the stairs

Learn to crochet

Write letters to people I admire and who inspire me

Make a family tree (with names at least)

Have a singing lesson

Buy and watch the complete Buffy (finally!)

Go to Hilbre Island

Take the boys to see Chris & Pui

See Avenue Q again

Celebrate our birthdays and anniversaries. Properly.

Buy fresh flowers at least once a month

Read Mary Oliver’s poetry

Perform a Random Act of Kindness once a week

Write a picture book for Harry and Joe

Learn about classical music

Have a Brazilian wax

Have a go on a potters wheel

Have a family portrait taken

Order a KFC bucket (just the once!)

Read The Collected Peanuts (and watch the cartoons too)

* and if I do, try the frozen custard at Shake Shack, and Nora Ephron’s cabbage strudel; see Promises, Promises and Love, Loss and What I Wore on Broadway; and obviously visit the settings from my book (squeak!)

