Skip to content

The Big Zeroes

watch us go from zeroes to heroes

When me and David were in America ten years ago, we fell in love with Oregon on the West Coast. I remember standing on a beach, looking out to sea and feeling utterly relaxed. I remember thinking: “This is me. This is where I feel most myself.”

I assume it’s because I grew up on the coast – in New Brighton, which was an incredibly popular holiday resort in the ’50s and ’60s, but was a bit tired and sad when I grew up in the ’70s and ’80s – and I’d love to live by the sea again (although everyone wants to live by the sea, don’t they?).

A couple of years ago, I discovered Coast magazine and just fell in love with it. I’ve been meaning to subscribe for a while, but hadn’t got around to it.

I have now.

