Skip to content

The Big Zeroes

watch us go from zeroes to heroes

I went to my first yoga class in my early twenties and it clicked with me right from the start.  It just felt right, and I’ve been practising on and off ever since.  I’ve had some amazing teachers over the years, and though I’ve fallen by the wayside many times, it’s something I always come back to.  It’s one of those things that makes me feel most myself, and as a spectacularly unsporty person, I love the experience of doing strong, beautiful things with my body that the physical aspect of yoga gives me.

One of the great things about yoga is that you can do it anytime, anywhere.  You don’t need any special equipment and you don’t need a class.  Despite that, I find it hard to keep up the motivation myself at home, and from time to time I have to find a teacher to get me back on track.

The Buddhists have a saying: ‘When the student is ready, the teacher appears’. In this case, the teacher appeared in the form of a BoardsDeals offer for a six-week course of intensive yoga classes with the Yoga Therapy and Training Centre.  So for the past six weeks I have been doing yoga on a regular basis again.  The classes have been stimulating and challenging, covering all aspects of yoga, and reminding me why I loved it in the first place.  No matter how long you’ve been practising there’s always something new to learn, some new insight to be gained that will enhance your practice in the future. 

Every week, I’ve had to struggle with myself to go, and every week I’ve been so glad I did.  It’s definitely reignited my enthusiasm.  I feel so great after every class – how could I not want to keep up something that makes me feel so good on so many different levels?

Tags:

