Skip to content

The Big Zeroes

watch us go from zeroes to heroes

I had my ‘big birthday’ this week. I had a lovely time, mainly eating and dancing (not at the same time!) and received some wonderful presents including a Babyliss Big Hair styling wand that has changed my life, and a trip to London to see Wicked with my daughter. I’m also getting a tattoo when I find time to sit down and have it done. This, and more thoughts about 50 being the new 30 at my Keeping It Real Blog.

In other news, I’ve been able to cross another item from my Big Zeroes list. I’m going to be guest blogging for October for The F-Word blog. I’m delighted about this, as it’s an opportunity to focus what I often rehearse mentally as feminist thinking into hopefully coherent ideas.

Writing about feminism is difficult, because it can often come across as preachy and militant, and this is the opposite of what I am aiming for. I’m hoping that as well as writing about feminist ideas, and respecting each other, I can hone my writing skills. There are so may facets to living in the world fairly and equally that I’m looking forward to exploring it in more depth than I have before.

So another item from the Big Zeroes list bites the dust – reading it over again I’m going to be hard pressed to complete these by the end of 2011, so I might extend it into next year!

For now, I’m relaxing as I recover from my birthday weekend, eating left over birthday cake and thinking about the next decade!

